CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 27440

English tractor driver, farm worker.I have experience in most aspects of farming

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

I have a PA1,2 and 3 Certificates. Telehandler and chainsaw license. full, clean car and trailer licence and Gcse grades between a and d grades in English, Math, Science, Rural Science, Geography, Art. I am on the Nroso scheme for spraying

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

an array of modern tractors including gps quidence, as well as various telehandlers. hay making equipment, all machinery involved in apple growing and harvesting, hedge cutters, post rammers, diggers. Common cultivators, precision drills, direct and combination drills, irrigators, fert spinners, boom, fan blast and quad bike sprayers as well as band spraying

Other livestock experience

I used to have a breeding flock of sheep. Currently working on a mixes farm with 400 ewes and a pedigree short horn cattle herd

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

I have a wife and 3children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

worcestershire, west midlands

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like socialising, welding/ engineering, rock climbing

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm about 6ft, about 14 stone with black hair. non smoker, loves rock climbing and socialising and meeting new people and picking new skills up.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

i am 31 years old from Malvern, Worcestershire, from a farming family. I have grown up on a small holding doing which i now run with help from my fiance. My dad has a landscaping business where i have developed my digger driving skills and regularly help him. I went to Hartpury college for a term for deciding to go on and work for my dad, i worked with him for a year before i decided to follow my love for farming. I have since developed my skills in farming in as many ways as i have been able to. I'm always keen to learn new skills and take on new challenges, I feel I'm a good team worker who is also more then capable then working on my own. For the last 4 years i have been working for a vegetable grower doing 90% of the drilling. I also do some of the spraying and fert spreading, irrigation and cultivating. In the autumn when the vegtable work finished i drive a cide apple harvester for a contractor.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Herefordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×