CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 26218

Stockman/Shepherd with own dogs.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Have HGV licence, can use a telescopic handler, use a chain saw and can use mini digger/dumper and JCB 3cx.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Can use a quad bike, feeder wagon, mini digger ticket.

Other livestock experience

I am currently working for my local Auction Mart, along with self employed farm work on the Island when the sales are quiet. I am able to lamb and calve, i can work on my own or within a team.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am hardworking and reliable and am willing to learn new skills as well as enhance the skills I already have. I have a good sense of humour and am not afraid to get my hands dirty!

Age

57

Marital status

I am married and have 2 children.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Orkney

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to go fly fishing and watch sheep dog trialling whenever possible. I also like to go around auction marts watching the stock being sold and enjoy collecting livestock photos.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No health issues.

Farming background

I grew up on a farm in Shropshire, from then I joined the Army, I have driven livestock wagons and carted hay & straw. I was also the foreman at an Auction Mart,

Since June 2012 I have been self employed doing various jobs such as tractor driving, felling timber, and contract lambing around the country. I also worked a 3 week contract working on an organic estate in Lincolnshire calving and lambing and prior to that I worked for a farm in Derbyshire lambing nights for 4 weeks. Also worked as a stockman on a family run farm in Argyll lambing/calving and all the day to day tasks of working on a farm. I am currently working at the Mart in Kirkwall along with various other farm work when not busy.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×