CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 25481
I'm 25, I live in a small village near Launceston called altarnun, I’m willing to travel for the right job, I used to college and study agriculture, I'm looking for a full time job, I was at college 3 years, one day a week when I was in Year 10 and 11 and last year full time doing l
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BTEC Level 1 In Agriculture BTEC LEVEL 2 In Agriculture (Distinction Star) Health And Safety Level 2 About to complete BTEC Level 3 In Agriculture Level 1 In Sport Leadership Fire & Safety Food Hygiene & Safety Basic Emergency First Aid Safeguarding Adults Principles Of A Risk Assessment Infection Control Principles Of Moving And Handling

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

i can drive a ATV.

Other livestock experience

10 years experience lambing.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

i live with my husband and son.

Nationality

english

Where are you currently living?

altarnun, launceston, cornwall

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

help out on my step dads farm in free time.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am about 5 ft 5 and about 10 stone.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Farm (dairy farm): I milked the cows morning and evening started at 4.50 every morning finishing at 8.30 and evenings starting at 3 and finishing about 6, I done the whole job and cleaned the parlour afterwards, after every milking I fed between 40-50 calves every day. Once I had finished doing that I scraped out the sheds using the tractor scrape and hand scrape. Farm (beef farm): I had work experience for two weeks in June 2012 doing all sorts from lambing to de-horning, they own 400 sheep but there was only about 10 left to lamb when I turned up. I learnt a lot in those two weeks from doing de-horning, taking samples to the vets, fixing puncture’s on tyres, weighing lambs and moving cattle. Farm: Since I was 7 I have been working at my step-dads farm, doing all sorts from calving to lambing and even fencing,every year we lamb over 150 sheep and I get left to use my own initiative to do many jobs on the farm. We also calf about 100 cows, and I also help do that when there is a problem. I also help inject the animals when need be. I’m more experienced in some parts of the farm than others, but willing to try anything.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2019 Finish: 17/07/2024

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

england

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×