CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 24805

I have always worked on large arable farms,growing a range of crops from potatoes,vining peas,maize,sugarbeet and all manner of combinable crops.ive operated mainly high horsepower cultivation tractors and tracked machines self propelled sprayers and large combine harvesters

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

First aid,Industrial forklift,Rodent control, PA4,CSCS card

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have used all manner of cultivation equipment like power harrows,heavy disc harrows c/w towed packer,hedge-trimers,manure spreaders,sumo trio,Simba solo,large wagon ploughs,vaderstad drillsand have experience operating 360 diggers and loading shovels.i have carried out spraying and liquid fertilizer operations using a variety of different machines from knight trailed sprayers to challenger,bateman and houseman self propelled sprayers

Other livestock experience

I worked with on a mixed 16000 acre farm that had 1200 head of beef cattle of which I did basic stock work bedding and feeding and assisting putting animals through the crush.i have experience of a 2000 head bed and breakfast pig unit where I did basic stock work,bedding,feeding,loading and unloading of animals etc.my sheep experience isnt vast I had a brief time working with a small flock of Lincolnshire longwools which I enjoyed working with.again it was basic routine stock work

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

No and i have no children

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Lincolnshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

i am a fan of football,carp fishing and shooting.i got to the gym on a regular basis,have competed in bodybuilding comps and i have a love of music and listen to many genres

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

180 cms,91 kgs,brown hair,athletic physique

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I am from a farming family,my grandfather was manager of a local estate,my dad works on a local estate and all of my uncles work or have worked in agriculture.i have worked on farms since i left school at 16 and have always had an interest in farming since i was born.ive done almost every task there is to do on a modern arable farm and have vast experience in crop spraying and liquid fert applications with large self propelled sprayers,cultivations and drilling with mainly challenger twin track machines(4 years on an 865c and 6/7 years on 765 b and c models.ive also operated quadtracs and John Deere twin track crawlers.ive experience of managing a small team as I was a team leader in one of my jobs and assisted the owner in the day to day running of the farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×