CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 23909
35 year old looking for work on farm mostley arable experience ideally would need accommodation.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

MO1 MO1A PA1 and PA4 pa2 telescopic

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

NPTC Certificates Certificate of competence in the safe use of pesticides Units achieved PA1 (foundation module) PA4 (granule applicator) Certificate of competence in the safe use of machinery Units achieved MO1 (tractor driving) MO1A (tractor loader)

Other livestock experience

Some experience with cattle sheep and pigs and poultry

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

always keen to learn new things and pick things up quickly

Age

35

Marital status

single

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

bedfordshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

hunting, shooting socialise with friends play and watch football

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

height 6 foot 1 inch weight 19 stone

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I study agriculture and worked and been around farms all my life. Aug 2012 to present: General farm worker - this included tractor driving, welding machine maintenance, fabricating and erecting buildings, concreting floors decorating houses owned by the farm including wall tiling. June 2012-Aug 2012 Tractor driver Farm ,Dorking Sept 2011-Mar 2012- full time Stockman,farm hand and delivery driver Main duties were to look after the well being of chickens and cattle, also to do all the tractor driving including hay and haylage including wrapping bales making, and to deliver products with the farm pickup truck. Fencing ditching and estate works Farm Elsworth Dec 2009-Sept 2010 - Full time Stockman, slaughter man sales man and Preparation assistant Duties were maintaining the welfare of free range chickens until slaughter. This included feeding, mucking out and fencing the field. Moving sheds with a tractor, taking delivery of feed and other products. I also caught birds for slaughter, killed and plucked birds. I butchered birds and dressed them. I partook in the production of cooked food for sale. I also took the product to market which involved setting up and closing down stalls in London. Including taking orders for future markets and dealing with the public and handling money Cambridge June 2008-Mar 2009 - Full time Barman - Serving customers in a 5star hotel, handling money, taking food orders, stocking and cleaning the bar area. Plastering Bassingbourn Feb 2008-June 2008 - Full time Labourer I managed the mixing plaster, cement, floor screed. Carrying and putting up plaster board, and cleaning up the site at the end of the day. Farm Cambridge July 2007-Sept 2007 - Full time (seasonal) Tractor driver Corn carting with a modern tractor. Testing grain samples for moisture content, Loading Lorries with grain using a telleporter, ploughing and other cultivation. Contractors Rampton Sept 2005-Feb 2006 - Full time Tractor driver Travelling to new farms by car or tractor. To use or transport machinery such as a wide range of trailers e.g. bale trailers and root crop trailers and a wide range of mounted equipment. Using flail mowers on verges and hedges. I also mowed, tedded, rowed up hay, ploughed and did other cultivation. Cambridge July 2005-Sept 2005 - Full time (seasonal) Combine Operator Drove a plot combine.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2020 Finish: 21/01/2023

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East Anglia

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×