CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 23618

Existing Farm Manager on a 700ac mixed livestock enterprise with 14 years experience in the beef, sheep forestry & estates sectors.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Telehandler, Tractor Driving, 4x4, ATV Sit Astride & Sit In, First Aid At Work, Level 2 Veterinary Medicine, Transporting Livestock By Road, Brushcutting, Chainsaw Maintenance & Crosscutting, Felling & Processing Trees (380mm & Over 380mm), PA1/PA6/PA6AW, B+E Trailer Towing Licence, WATOK Humane Dispatch licence, Tractor Mounted Hedge Flailing, Pole Saw, FAC & Firearms Licence, DSC1 & 2.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

With tractors & telehandlers - tedding, topping, rowing up, hedge flailing, post knocking, slurry & muck spreading, yard scraping, towing bale trailers, transporting bales etc. Fully qualified chainsaw operator (tickets as above) and use of all other related machinery e.g. ATVs, 4x4s etc.

Other livestock experience

For a detailed description please see my CV attached to my profile. Overview of stock experience includes work such as; all calving & lambing duties, castration/tagging, fly pouring, vaccinations, performance recording, worming, in-house FEC analysis, dispatching sick sheep, dehorning and treating a variety of ailments e.g. NFE, milk fever, mastitis, foul, foot rot & cystitis. I possess my own working border collie.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

28

Marital status

Yes and two children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

South/South West

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a keen deerstalker, qualified to DSC2 with BDS Advanced Deer Management certificate and various contracted posts for forestry companies.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I have always been passionate about farming. Not being fortunate enough to come from a farming family myself, I have had to seek out opportunities where and when they have arisen. Initially when I was young I spent 2 years volunteering part time on a local sheep/dairy farm learning about lambing, milking, etc. The experience got me hooked on working with livestock. Since then I have gone on to hold down many different and varied posts which have all enabled me to hone my industry skills. I believe that my work experience has already been outlined in the above section and in my c.v. which is attached to this form. However should you require more information about my abilities/experience please just ask.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2021 Finish: 07/03/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

West Midlands/East Wales/South/South West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×