CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 23612

An experienced Estate worker and qualified Farm Manager, Stockman and Shepherd with knowledge of sheep and cattle husbandry. A committed enthusiastic worker with a commitment to farming as a lifelong career

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

2023 Safe and Responsible Use of Veterinary Medicine.
2019 City and Guilds NPTC Level 2 Safe Use of Pesticides for Vertebrate Pest Control for Rats and Mice
2008 Level 2 Certificate in the Welfare of Animals During Transport (up to 8 hours).
2004 Shotgun Certificate
2003 Wool Board Shearing Course
2002 Chainsaw Cross Cutting & Maintenance (Lantra).
2000 Materials Handling
1999 City and Guilds National Certificate in Agriculture (NCA) 1998 NVQ Level 2 Livestock Production

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Post Driver, Flat Rolling, Chain Harrow, Topper, Fertiliser Spreader. Materials Handling, Top Dressing and Overseeding. Muck spreading, Bale Hauling and Corn/Maize/Silage Carting. Power Harrowing. Ploughing and Discing. Ring Rolling, Tractor Maintenance.

Other livestock experience

An experienced and qualified Farm Manager, Stockman and Shepherd with knowledge of sheep and cattle husbandry, having worked with Welsh Black cattle, Wiltshire Horn and pedigree Bleu Demain sheep flocks. A range of skills gained including calving and lambing on hill and inside.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I believe my strengths lie in my organisation and commitment skills. I feel I am Reliable, I will stick to a difficult task, yet happy to change course rapidly when required. Because I have the ability to be flexible I feel I have been able to support the people I have worked with. Comfortable dealing with logistical requirements.

Age

42

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting, Fishing, Walking/Hiking. Camping. Bushcraft, Woodland Management, Pool, Snooker and Darts, Metal detecting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

As a young lad I helped out on my grandfather's farm during the summer holidays, but I have been working on the land since I left Agricultural College in 1999. The work I have undertaken has given me different experiences from general farm work to stock management and care (Cattle including calving, Horses, Sheep including lambing and shearing); Fencing, grassland Management Woodland Management.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/05/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am happy to relocate.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×