CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 22870

Qualified to degree level, I have a passion for livestock and sustainable agriculture. Since my teens, I have built up livestock management experience, ran my own flock of ewes and worked across America and Canada on large scale farms and ranches.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NDA, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Full driving licence GCSE's, PA1 certificate, ATV+trailed equipment ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Atv, Kawasaki mule, John Deere gator. Polaris ranger. John Deere, Fendt, New Holland, Case & quadtrac, JCB, Merlo.

Other livestock experience

I have run my own flock of poll Dorset sheep for Many years. As well as managing other peoples beef herds and sheep flocks. I have also worked in the livestock sectors in Canada and America. Sometimes calving cows in harsh winter conditions. In 2020 along with my boss who was older in age, calved early 300 cows from conditions of -25 and snow to +15 all in the same month.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Fiancee

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Wadebridge, Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like sports such as Rugby, Motocross, Motorsport and shooting, I hold my firearm and shotgun certificate. I have always played rugby for my town and most recently in Canada. Recently got engaged and am getting married later this year.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 13.5stone

Relevant health problems

Allergic to penicillin

Farming background

From when I was 16 until I became 18 I worked on a dairy farm doing a wide range of work, then I went on to a beef, sheep and arable farm during the harvest period. from this I went to work on a large dairy and then after a while went to work for a agricultural contractor. I then had the opportunity of a stockman job where I looked after a farm for somebody who lived away. I knew to further my career in agriculture I had to get my degree so went to Hartpury. Whilst there I worked around my lectures on a beef farm and also would spend my Easter holidays lambing in oxfordshire on a different farm as they always liked having me back. I also lambed a january season for somebody in Hereford. Once finishing uni I travelled to america and worked on a cattle ranch. I then sold farm machinery for two years, however realised I missed practical livestock farming and wanted to get into it. I was lucky enough to obtain a two year working visa to Canada, so went out there and did a seasonal job for the first summer, followed working full time on a cattle ranch. Recently I have returned home to Cornwall.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I prefer the south west and midlands but would consider anywhere for the right opportunity.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×