CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 22557

Hi.I am from N Ireland years of experience on beef cow herds from commercial Very honest, punctual, reliable hard working individual non smoker, does not drink.Clean driving Licence no points.Is not afraid of long hours

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

NVQ LEVEL 1

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Forklift licence and very good on telehandlers. Carting of bales silage-crops from combine and other trailer work on all types of tractors. I am handy with day to day working on a farm what ever needs doing I will have a go at it. I have driven all sizes of Volvo Shovels from m70,s to L190,S some experience with all types of track machines from 3 to 33 tonne. I can weld some but it might not be that tasty but it will hold. I have done work on a de-stoner in Scotland and in the South of England. I have done some time on drying seed barley and wheat and also dressing seed barley for seeding this had to be bagged in 50kg bags and stacked on pallets for farmers up to 30ton per day 6 days a week..I also worked on a farm that had its own computerised mill which made up to 500 to 600 tonnes of pig feed and cattle feed per week( I was in charge of this operation) for the pigs there was 5 different types of fodder that had to be made up including drugs, the same for the cattle with vitamins.I spread slurry with a 2000 gallon tanker and do all the mixing of slurry in the houses-I look after the equipment from greasing to washing them keeping them tidy-Stacking of bales of straw an hay with a 7 meter handler.Have done two harvests in the south of England with Heston balers and a lot of tele-Handler work loading trailers and some stacking.Tedding-Carting corn to and from dryer - Carting straw bales and silage bales

Other livestock experience

Used to have my own herd of 70+ sucklers plus 25 pure lims. Can calve-dehorn-Break and show cattle either beef or pure Clipping also. Lamb, sheep, pigs and worked with horses. Can administer drugs for all signs of illness. Very quiet around stock when handling. Picking cattle for slaughter. Just returned home from working on a 1300 hd beef finishing unit all these cattle had to be walked through every day and checked.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Hi i am 45 and have worked on farms from a lad till now, I used to own my own ped herd of limousin cattle and sucklers. I would have no problem bringing my own jeep to where job is at. Can start anytime. Really keen to get back to work as i am not one for sitting on my ass.

Age

49

Marital status

Married but family will not be coming with me for now until everybodys happy

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

N Ireland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Gym-Fishing-and hill walking.Good sorts of show cattle.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft. 1-16st

Relevant health problems

Just your typical Irish Man not wise in the head. I dont Drink and i have never smoked.

Farming background

Jan 2015 to Dec 2015 Working Manager/Head stock man for a 1300 beef finishing enterprise in the East of England. 2011 to Jan 2015 Stockman for Ped hols herd N Ireland 1997 to 2010 owned own herd of Ped Lims and suckler herd plus showing and clippimg cattle who ever needed my services. Just returned home at Christmas 2017 from a 7,200 acre estate in South West Scotland where i was Stock man where i cared for 1000 head of cows and there followers.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×