CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 22024

Keen, enthusiastic and experienced male from Yorkshire seeking full time arable employment. Experienced in almost all aspects of arable farming and technologies. Work East Yorkshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have driven tractors of all sizes wheeled and tracked, large combine harvesters, large 4x4 and 3x3 Hesston square baling, primary and secondary cultivation, ploughing, seeding/drilling, spreading granular fertiliser, extensive fork lift work such as loading wagons, material handling etc, extensive trailer work, rolling, pressing, flat lifting/subsoiling, top downing, power harrowing 4m and 6m, turning and rowing up hay and straw, disking, corn carting, leading and stacking bales of all sizes, hedge cutting, rear and side discharge muck spreading, 360 excavator work, vacuum tanker, bobcat, vibramax roller and much more.

Other livestock experience

I enjoy working with animals as well as working on the land, especially cattle, however I am fully aware of the dangers involved with these animals and have experienced it first hand.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Have a fianc, living with mother and looking to move out.

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

East Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

cooking, fishing, bass guitar, electric guitar, clay pigeon shooting and paint balling.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

height 6ft2" weight 13st

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I have worked on many farms since the age of 12 but started driving tractors from a very early age, father was also a farm worker. Have been trusted with larger machinery and proved that I am more than capable of handling the responsibility, an example of this is when I drilled rape with a 6 metre Horsch air drill and a John Deere 8430t tracked tractor using Greenstar auto steering system or ploughing with a 7 furrow Kuhn plough and John Deere 8530.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East Yorkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×