CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 21077

Experienced British Herd Manager looking for a permanent responsible position in Wales, Herefordshire, Gloucestershire, Midlands.
I have 22 years experience of managing herds of up to 300 cows, both intensive grazing systems and TMR. I am a competent foot trimmer and hold a DIY AI certificate.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

DIY AI and foot trimming.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I worked with an agricultural contracter covering all aspects of silage making, combining, ploughing, drilling and baling. I have experience in TMR feeding. I have past experience as a Tractor driver/Mechanic and am very able to carry out mechanical jobs too.

Other livestock experience

I have experience in working with dairy herds of up to 300 cows. I have worked with a Jersey herd of 200 cows on an extended grazing system and tight calving pattern. I have also worked with herds calving all year round and high yielding TMR fed herds. I am competent with calving, heat detection, DIY AI, foot trimming and record keeping.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

58

Marital status

I am married and have 2 children who are now grown up and have left home. I have three grandchildren who love coming to stay with us so will require a family home.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wales

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am interested in classic motorcycles. I enjoy gardening and walking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5ft 11 and about 13 stone,

Relevant health problems

I am fit and healthy and a non smoker.

Farming background

I grew up on my parents dairy farm in West Wales and have been involved in a farming capacity all my working life. I worked for an agricultural contractor for several years as a Tractor driver. I have been a full time herdsperson for the last 22 years working with herds of up to 300 cows. I have experience in DIY AI, foot trimming, calving and computer record keeping. I work well within a team environment but I am able to use my own initiative.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South or West Wales, Herefordshire, Gloucestershire, Midlands.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×