CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 18823

Useful 49 year old, looking for a position. Machinery, livestock and game-keeping experience, Involved in farm work since the age of 16. Highly competent deer & Wildlife Manager with many other skills.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

nvq level 2 mechanised crop production, lantra atv (quad), tractor driving on slopes (lantra). Deer management qualifications level 1&2, off road driving, LANTRA strimmer. live capture and immobilisation of deer. LANTRA advanced deer management , nptc LANTRA & NPORS telehandler, nptc & LANTRA chainsaw. LANTRA sit in & sit astride Atv, emergency first aid at work +f , LANTRA excavators upto 10 ton. PA6 AW

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tdactor experience using many different implemnets (mainly primary cultivation)... hence nbq level2 in mechanised crop production....

loading shovels, mini diggers, dumpers, dozer, roller, 360 excavator, dozer and dumpers no tickets unfortunately but good competency and safe operation.

Other livestock experience

pheasants, deer, sheep and cattle, small amount of pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Looking for long term and to settle down, prefer a variation in my work and very keen on wildlife management and habitat improvements.

Age

49

Marital status

currently in a stable relationship

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

North yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Deer management. Pest and predator control.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10.....13. 5 stone athletic build

Relevant health problems

minor IBS, stage 1 prostate cancer that only needs monitoring, neither affect my abilities to work in any way.

Farming background

Have been involved in and working in agriculture since the age of 16. I have extensive livestock experience and machinery skills....mainly beef and sheep...and primary and secondary cultivation and trailer work. i possess basic mechanical and welding skills along with general maintenance skills.

Extensive wildlife and deer management knowledge and experience including gamekeeping.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/05/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Other

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wherever the right job with suitable accommodation is.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×