CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 18637

Shepherding Services North / Mid Wales, Cheshire and Shropshire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

National Diploma in Agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

ATV, General Tractor driving, Telehandler, Various machinery, HGV Class C + C&E, fencing, 360 excavator ticket, Trailer test

Other livestock experience

Worked on various beef and sheep farms from the age of 18 to 22. Calving and Lambing in New Zealand for 3 months. Calving 1,200 dairy cattle for one season. Worked on a farm producing and selling Charollais Bulls. Currently self employed HGV driving, on Livestock and General Haulage. Over the years have also been doing livestock work (beef + sheep), fencing, stone walling and general farm work. I am a competent shearer and Have a team of good working dogs.

Personal information


Other Information

Won the Best Practical Student in my first year and then the Husbandry Award in my second year at Glynllifon College.



Marital status

Married with Two young daughters



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Enjoy spending my spare time with the family and dogs. Amateur Sheepdog training

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

Im a 33 year old from Dinas Mawddwy near Dolgellau, North Wales. I'm from an agricultural background and have vast experience in Sheep and Beef production and with an interest in Dairy farming.

After finishing High School in 2004 I went to Glynllifon Agricultural College to study Agriculture where I earned a National Diploma.

After finishing college, I then went on to work on two local Beef and Sheep farms, carrying around 4,000 sheep and 100 suckler cows each. In the Winter of 2008 I had the opportunity to work in New Zealand calving 850 pedigree Aberdeen Angus Cattle at Mount Linton Station, tagging and recording all of the calves when they where born, and also some lambing duties. In January 2010 I had the opportunity to work on a 1,200 head dairy farm during the calving period which included calving and rearing the calves. Following this, I worked on a farm that carried 120 Pedigree Charolais Show Cattle. My duties included general day to day duties with the Cows, Calves and Bulls. In addition to this my duties also included calving and the preparation of the Bulls ready for going to Shows and Sales.

Then I went to do my HGV Class C + C&E test, where I have gained different experiences that include transporting Livestock.

I have two good working dogs able to undertake all jobs. I am now looking for the opportunity to put the experiences that I have gained over the past few years into practise. Im a fluent welsh speaker.


Start: 26/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Fairly local, but willing to travel daily / spend a few nights away from home weekly for the right opportunity.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.