CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 17350

Hardworking tractor driver, general farm worker seeks challenging long term position. Very experienced in arable operations with PA1 and 2. Also have experience with dairy/beef farming and cattle and experience with sheep.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I am NROSO registered and have a fair understanding of various chemicals and there uses, but am always keen to learn more. Im currently enrolled on a basis foundation course, but due to COVID Im yet to complete the course although I hope to by next year. I have experience of both trailed and self propelled sprayers. I am also used to using gps also using it for variable rate application. I am a fairly competent mig welder and am able to do a range of tasks in the workshop.

I am competent milking and calving cattle. I have experience of tmr feeding, heat detection and carrying out routine medication also detecting medical problems.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience working with large modern machinery ploughing, cultivations, spraying, drilling, combining, silage operations and haymaking. I also have experience working with gps, using it to map fields for spraying, auro shut off and using variable rate. I have used both topcon and trimble and have used RTK. I am also experienced with servicing tractors and implements, repairing machines and general fabrication. I am competent with both Mig and arc welders.

Other livestock experience

I have a lot of experience of working with cattle, milking, doing tmr rations, heat detection, calving and carrying out routine medication. I also have experience working with sheep, lambing, worming, routine medication and foot trimming. I also have a good eye for spotting problems with stock. I am also able to lamb and calve animals when they have problems. I also have experience of record keeping

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

Wife and two young boys. Also two terriers and a few chickens.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Waltham Abbey

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy shooting beating and ratting with my terriers. Also keep a few chickens and ducks. Enjoying spending time with family and friends and spending time in the countryside. I also enjoy cycling.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Average build 6ft

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I have two young children and a partner and am looking for a long term position with good prospects and would like a responsible position and also to have some input in a business. I have excellent workshop skills am am a competent welder and able to service and fix machines. I am a competent stockman and have a good eye for detail. I am also a very competent machine operator. I am also very happy to use a brush!! I take pride in my work and like to do jobs efficiently and tidily.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Herts Essex

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×