CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 16214

Hello my name is Daniel . I have vast tractor driving and livestock experience and also hold a full Hgv license. My experience is not limited to just agriculture I also have experience in the heavy plant sector.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NVQ Level 1,2, NDA, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Basic chainsaw operator Foot trimming PA1 PA2 spraying
AI and foot trimming

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience with a wide range of agricultural tasks on the field and road. I also have experience with wheeled loaders 434 and 416 using both for silage and muck loading duties. I have a wide variety of knowledge on all grass land operations including silage carting, mowing, raking, tedding, baling and also umbilical slurry spreading. I also have experience with arable operations such as drilling ploughing,spraying and combining.I'm also experienced with TMR feeders and straw choppers I also have experience with diesel bowsers and road brushes. I also have a Chainsaw license. full HGV Lisense PA1 PA2

Other livestock experience

I have vast experience with stock mainly Dairy . I am used to most types of parlours and have worked in the intensive dairy industry. I am happy to milk on my own and in a team. I am at home in the parlour or around the cubicles and equally herding and driving sheep or cattle. I have used morden medication and I am used to keeping records and breeding charts. I also vast experience with sheep and lambing and have lambed both in and outdoors. I have my own working Australian kelpieswhich I can drive and fetch with. I have an interest in poultry but i haven't worked with poultry commercially although i do have some of my own hens for egg production.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

2 weeks notice

Age

34

Marital status

Married and 1 child

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wales

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work i like to socialise with friends and family. I also do charity work for the farmers community network. Also I am a keen sports fan. Interest in vintage tractors

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11 and 12 stone

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

My farming background is mainly in the grassland, dairy and arable sectors. I have worked with some of the biggest farms in Wales and managed to gain a vast knowledge of how large mechanised farms work. I gained most of my knowledge, passion and strong work ethic from my parents who ran and owned a small dairy farm in mid Wales. I also have experience outside of farming and have worked driving a tractor on various large earth works sites and also served in the British Army.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wales/South west of England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×