CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 16035

Part time Estate maintenance worker looking for work in the Bicester area

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Advanced John Deere tractor servicing , maximising combine output theory , basic emergency first aid , telescopic handler licence , confined space entry procedures with escape sets , transport of animals , these certificates are all expired but I am willing to undertake any training needed.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have many years experience of all sizes 360 excavator, and daily use of loader in general on telescopic and industrial loaders. I have experience of welding both ARC and MIG and have my own set of welding equipment for this. I also have extensive range of workshop tools.

Other livestock experience

I have experience in Dairy , beef , sucklers , sheep , and horses. This included calving and lambing. I have carried out pest control of rabbits and rodents. I have experience of game keeping duties as well.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have worked in New Zealand and in this country on large arable , sheep and beef farms as a tractor driver / combine/ driver/maintenance man . I would like mixed farm or estate maintenance job.

Age

55

Marital status

Married. No dependants.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Bicester Oxfordshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

shooting , fishing , watching rugby

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 ft 6

Relevant health problems

no , and non smoker

Farming background

A calm mature- minded person, I work unsupervised most of the time. I have worked on mixed farms since leaving school. I spent 2 years driving combines and tractors in New Zealand, learnt a lot of building and machine maintenance skills, including welding, over the years as well as the usual driving experience. I have worked as a shepherd with different sized flocks. I have experience with sucklers, and in the dairy industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

London & Thames

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

near Bicester

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×