CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 15352

I have over 20 years farming experience covering all aspects of livestock and arable farming. I am able to work on my own or as part of a team to achieve the required performance. I am able to work around shift pattern working from early starts and late finishes through my work in agricultural

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

O level Maths B CSE level English Lit 3 Statistics C English Lang 3 Cooking 3 Biology 1 City and Guilds Phase 1 in Agriculture NVQ Level 1+2 Information Technology Level 2 Engineering Manufacture Basic Health and Safety Certificate Foundation Certificate in Food Hygiene P.A.T. testing Certificate Safe Driving Diploma

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have spent the last 6 years as a Agricultural Contractor, which started with

Grassland preparation, Haylage Baling, Wrapping and Carting, Grain loading and Carting (Farm Store to Buyers Store), Grain Store cleaning, Workshop, Tedding, Raking, Baling Straw, Carting

Straw. Hedge cutting. Ploughing, Power harrow and Cultivations for seedbed preparation Main Tractors used were John Deere 7930, 7920, 6930 tractors and 3400, 3420 rough terrain loaders

Other livestock experience

Helped on flock of 400 texels and 200 dorsets. Lambing on own. Texels required extra supervision as needed help with lambing as lambs were on large size.

Personal information


Other Information

I consider my self to be honest, reliable and consistent, dependable and accurate in carrying out responsibilities to a successful conclusion.



Marital status

Married with 2 foster children



Where are you currently living?

Roade, Northamptonshire

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Beekeeping.,Rugby, golf, motorcyling, hunting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10ins

Relevant health problems


Farming background

Worked last 5 years helping out as relief driver for agricultural contractor and helping out with tb testing on beef herd. Driven most types of tractor during my lifetime along with doing most cultivation and harvest work.


Start: 09/10/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.