CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 14638

Highly experienced arable and biomass (AD) operator with extensive managerial skills seeks position in and around Cambridgeshire and Huntingdon area and outwith. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Msc Agriculture, Bsc 8. PA1, PA2, PA5, PA11, Challenger Rogator self-propelled sprayer trained (by Agco), telehandler certificate, combine operation certificates (run through Case NH), BASIS trained, FACTS.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experienced in all aspects of arable, root and forage operations. Extensive experience in operation of very large scale machinery (Quadtracs, Cats, 40ft plus combines) Operational duties included de-stoning, deep ridging, potato lifting (trailed and self-propelled) articulated ploughs, 8m+ seed drills (direct drill, conventional and one pass), various cultivation equipment, baling (round, small, quadrant and hesston), GPS apps, precision drilling, muck-spreading/slurry (inject/splash plate) plus all the usual arable/mechanical practices. Very professional and competent person. Very mechanically minded. Excellent stock skills. Extensive mechanical/welding knowledge/experience, managerial experience and professionalism.

Other livestock experience

Mostly Beef (Spring calving experience). Last lambing was 1200 ewes first lambing, 800 ewes second lambing. Last milking position was 410 herd milking through 32 stall quick release parlour.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Please contact me prior to seeking references. Thank You.

Age

42

Marital status

Married with 2 young children.

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Warboys, Cambridgeshire. CB23.

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Car Restoration; Car Repairs; Mountain Biking; Swimming.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft; Slim build, but strong physique; 12.5 stone.

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

Was raised on a 2500 acre farm in Scotland. Father was an agricultural engineer. Prior to my current position, was self-employed for 7 years in a farm management/operative role. This involved working in a supervisory position or running a farm on a day-to-day basis. Locations included the UK, Europe, Australia and Canada. Have been in positions where I was responsible for organising and supervising up to 50 European students.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/09/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

U.K.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×