CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 108090

Experienced stockman seeks new challenge.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Using feeder wagons, filling with correct ingredients and dispensing .

Power harrowing, rolling with Cambridge rolls and flat rolls.

Tedding of hay, rowing up with 2 rotor rake.

Silage spreading , muck spreading.

Bedding down with straw chopper.

Using auger bucket on job to dispense meal.

Greasing of tractors and machinery.

Fencing and fence maintenance.

Erecting and maintenance of electric fence.

Other livestock experience

Disbudding of calves.

Lambing calving and kidding of goats.

Administer of drugs wormer and fly control.

Feeding of livestock.

Checking youngstock had have sufficient colostrum and birth and measuring value of the colostrum.

Bedding down by hand and machinery.

Checking of stock when out at pasture

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

54

Marital status

Engaged to a NHS worker, who will be looking to share any accommodation.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Great love of wildlife photography , love walking exploring new places . I am a member of the national trust and WWT.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 ft 2 in 87 kg

Relevant health problems

nothing

Farming background

2020- present Mixed farming , 2000 head of cattle , calf rearing, tractor driving and general farm maintenance .

2018-2020 Dairy farm, milking, scraping cubicles and general farm maintenance.

2014-2018 Dairy goats ,milking 950 goats, feeding , foot trimming and associated duties.

2013-2014 Dairy farm Milking and general farm work.

2013-2003 HGV driving for quarry companies

1987-2003 Mixed farming Milking and tractor driving , general farm maintenance .

My heart is always in the countryside either working walking or exploring new places with my camera .

I had a few years away from farming but missed it, i wanted to be working on a farm where i am part of a team again.

i am will to learn new practices through courses and at meetings.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/08/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×