CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 108012

Yorkshire Lass looking for work on a dairy or sheep farm anywhere in the UK

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Very little experience in driving machinery, can drive a tractor and load-all but lack in confidence to do it at industry speed.

Other livestock experience

Work as a relief milker, grew up on a beef and sheep farm. Carried out 2 lambing seasons doing all day to day tasks.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I walk dogs for a gentleman when he is away. I love spending time with my family and friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 10 female

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Grew up in a mixed beef and sheep farm, helped out for as long as I can remember. 2021- present working as a relief milker on a 140 cow summer calving unit. 2 full on lambing seasons, where I was in charge of all routine stock tasks (feeding, bedding up, lambing, post lambing tasks, and delivering lambs, feeding pet lambs)

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/09/2024 Finish: 01/09/2025

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Preferably England or Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×