CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 108002

Australian farmer looking for general farm/harvest work. Location not minded, can work up to Nov/Dec

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Completed Year 12 at school in Australia (2022)
Certificate of Education (Australia)
Certificate III in Aviation

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have had multiple years since school, and during all school holidays operating equipment such as, Combine Harvesting, Tractor operations of all types, Tillage, Spraying, Planting, Spreading fertiliser, plenty of truck operation on-farm (not licensed but have manual car licence), Backhoe operation, Grader operation, Telehaldler and front-end loader and forklift operation, bulk handling experience, Basic machine maintenance

Other livestock experience

General sheep husbandry (eg. stockyard work, multiple seasons running/operating shearing sheds, Lamb marking, Drenching, Drafting, Foot Pairing), sheep mustering (motorbike, ATV), cattle mustering (motorbike, ATV), basic woolhandling (skirting), roustabouting, wool pressing, manually feeding out to cattle and sheep, calving heifers, have experience with small quantities of pigs and goats.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am able to work anywhere from the start of August, until the end of November/start of December as a full time worker on whatever hours required, and am flexible with leaving dates and also with start dates a little bit, too

Age

19

Marital status

None

Nationality

Australia

Where are you currently living?

Tasmania

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work, I enjoy making farming videos with my drone, playing piano, playing sports like Australian Rules Football (AFL), socialising with people at the pub, and occasionally hunting (pest control) on my farm

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 6 foot exactly Weight: 72kg (159 pounds) Age: 19 (DOB - 12.10.2004)

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

10 months working on and off on my family farm where I grew up in Tasmania, Australia (since school). I am the 6th generation on the merino sheep, Wheat, Barley, Potato, Canola and Poppy growing farm. Farm size: 25,000 acres or thereabouts

6 months experiece (March 2023-September 2023) on a majority cotton farm in New South Wales, Australia which also grew wheat, barley, canola, and ran sheep and cattle. Main jobs were Cotton bale grab, Tillage, general machine maintenance, earthmoving, spreading fertiliser. Farm size: 20,000 acres or thereabouts

2 months experience (April 2024-June 2024) on a wheat and canola cropping farm in Victoria, Australia. Mainly operating an 18m seeding rig and a self propelled spray rig, covering 5100 acres of cropping on them.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/08/2024 Finish: 01/12/2024

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

Ultimately, I don't mind where in the UK I end up working, as long as it's with good people/a good community. If I had to be very picky, a place that is within a few hours of a major city/airport (eg. London) would be nice, but not essential.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×