CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107921

British general farm hand aged 30, experience working with sheep and cattle during lambing/calving season. I am very keen to learn new skills and improve on the ones I have. Happy to relocate anywhere, hard worker.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

MSc, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Massey Ferguson tractor, 4x4 ATV, pickup with trailer. Needing to obtain my tractor license within the next year.

Other livestock experience

Day-to-day movements of sheep and cattle and heavy involvement in feeding and health maintenance. A lot of experience built up lambing and calving. I am comfortable working with large herds, including difficult to control heifers.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

East Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I play tennis and go hiking on my own or with friends if available.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft10in, 200lbs (though always looking to reduce the weight, cant change the height)

Relevant health problems

Asthma, but dormant since 2010.

Farming background

2016-2024 - I worked ever lambing and calving season, often doing night shifts, used to working into the small hours until a job is done. Since 2018 I have worked as a project manager for an engineering firm and manage a large team of people across different locations, I am now looking to change careers and make the most of the skills I have and transfer them to farming.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/08/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×