CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107885

Fit and strong 40 year old looking to commence a career in this sector. Informal experience of working on familys farm in Italy, preparing and maintaining the vineyard, clearing overgrowth, picking olives and grapes, general maintenance on the farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

I have informal experience of using tractors, plough and strimmers/brush cutters.

Other livestock experience

-

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

My husband and I and our dog are looking to relocate from Wales back to England, either South East where we are originally from/Wiltshire/Somerset, we are flexible as my husband works all over the South of England. We are currently selling our home in Wales.

Age

40

Marital status

Yes, however we are looking to buy/rent our own home eventually and may not require the accommodation for long depending on what the property availability is like in the area.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Merthyr Tydfil

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I do a lot of hiking, weight and circuit training, running, reading and spending time with family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 6inches 57kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I have always worked on my familys farm in Italy which has vineyards and olive trees as well growing variety of vegetables. I complete general tasks such as ensuring the farm is tidy, clearing all overgrowth, preparing the ground for planting, preparing and maintaining the vineyard. I have used the plough to turn the land over (although it is a very old piece of equipment) and removing large stones from the ground that damage the equipment. I have worked for various Councils since 2008 within the homeless sector and feel I have transferrable skills from my current employment as a homeless team manager of 19 advisors, I have excellent attention to detail, communication skills and can understand and implement relevant legislation. While I appreciate I will not necessarily have the experience you may want for this role, I am extremely hard working and a keen willingness to learn new skills.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/08/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Kent, Hampshire, Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×