CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107785

Experienced working with farm machinery such as tractors, forklifts and other heavy machinery. From Hertfordshire and have worked in the farming industry from a young age whilst also having experience working with livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have experience working with tractors and articulated tractors. I know how to use GPS. I've worked with spreaders, cultivators, experienced in rolling, subsoiling and stubble crunching as well as carting grain working with forklifts and front loaders such as loading lorries and moving grain.

Other livestock experience

My experience working with sheep varied. I have got experience rounding up sheep, drafting and also feeding sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

21

Marital status

N/A

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to socialise, play sports and go to sporting events. Meet up with friends and family. Look to go and experience new environments. I have a passion for running and going to the gym but also enjoying being outdoors.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 Feet 10 Inches 72KG

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

From a young age I have been working on my uncle's farm. This was working with farm machinery such as tractors and trailers. I have always worked around heavy machinery. From August 2022 to February 2023 I was an Assistant Site Manager for a Construction company. This was working with and around diggers and dumpers and driving forklifts. Between October 2023 and April 2024 I went to Australia to work on a farm. I was the chaser bin driver throughout harvest. After harvest had finished I was given the roles of spreading fertiliser, dolomite, lime sand, gypsum and pot ash as well as stubble crunching and subsoiling. I also had the roles of working with livestock, making sure that the sheep had been drafted, rounded up and also had enough food and water whilst out in the paddocks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2024 Finish: 20/09/2024

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

I would prefer to work in Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire or Cambridgeshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×