CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107741

Experienced friendly 43 year old looking for work in beef / sheep farming. Will turn my hand to anything. Brought up on a farm and passionate about working with livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Work all of the machiner on my families farm

My current job is working with Cluckie transport as an HGV 1 lorry driver Haulage

I have done most lines of tractor work/duties including feeder wagon, carting silege, rowing up, slurry spreading. Day to day working a skid steer scraping cows, feeding beasts, also along with this I have experience with a telehandler where I would use this mainly for feeding the beasts.

Other livestock experience

Experience working on the families farm my day to duties would include:

Cows - Feeding the beef cows, scraping, vaccinations, foot trimming / running cows through foot bath. Weighing and getting calves ready for sales. Bedding and general looking after the livestock and the care for them. As much as I don't have alot of experience calving I have helped my father alot over the years being present calving cows.

Sheep - Lambing, vaccinating, keeping medical records and logs up to date. Transport of sheep. Great eye for spotting livestock when there is something not right and the general care of livestock.

I had my own pedigree Suffolks and Beltex's which I took great pride in.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

43

Marital status

Yes, I have a Fiancee and stepson aged 13

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wigtownshire

First language

ENGLISH

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hill walking, outdoors

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2 16 stone

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Brought up on my Mother and Fathers farm. Worked with livestock all my life beef cows and sheep. We had 100 beef cows which were a mixture of Limousine crosses and Belgian blue crosses that went to the Limousine bull. We had 400 sheep which were mostly Scottish mules with some cross Texels which went to the texel and beltex tup. As well as working with family, I also helped out with neighbouring farms. I have a keen eye for detail and I make sure my livestock is healthy and thriving and looked after to the best of my ability.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Willing to relocate for right job opportunity in Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×