CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107716

I have experience in all aspects of dairy farming, 24 years old, willing to learn new things with new stock and looking for a job in the Scottish Borders.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Goat, Calving

Other equipment experience

Done a little tractor driving but very limited - moving livestock & filling and moving silage feeders to and from fields.

Have good experience in driving telehandlers doing the likes of bedding cubicles, bedding calves, cleaning out pens etc.

Other livestock experience

Calving cows, rearing calves, milking, responsible for sick cows and keeping medical records up to date, pulling cows out for hoof trimming, treating sick stock with correct treatment, drying off cows etc.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

In a relationship - he has got a job with a contractor close to Kelso and we would like to be out there together.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Armagh

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I go for walks, I go the gym, always find something to be doing!

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2016-2018 - on a 500 head dairy farm duties from rearing calves, milking, calving, total responsibility of sick cows and overseeing all 3 daily milkings and organising the team.

2018-2020 - 300 head dairy farm doing the same and also got trailer licence.

2020-2021 - career change but then in 2021 went back to another dairy farm doing the same jobs as the other farms

2022 went back to the first farm full time again and then started my career with an insurance society.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scottish Borders would be beneficial as my partner has got a job close to Kelso and we are both wanting to go out together.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×