CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107510

Assistant Shepherd, aged 29 with working dogs, looking for further work with sheep or on a mixed farm in the south of the UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BSc Civil and environmental engineering
Tractor training course
Telehandler ticket
Quad training course
Chainsaw ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience of various tasks including road work, topping and stock haulage on dairy and livestock farms using various machinery listed below; Massey and John Deere Tractor, JCB Telehandler, 1T-30T 360 excavators(without ticket), side by side, Honda Quadbike, JCB wheeled loader, straw chopper, feeder wagon, hustler bale feeder.

Other livestock experience

Assistant shepherd with 3000 Romney pedigree breeding ewes plus followers, lambing outside, responsible for all aspects of grazing and husbandry with an emphasis on using EID to improve flock genetics

Worked with 60 Wagyu beef and 20 head of belted Galloway/Luing cattle responsible for winter feeding outside and most aspects of husbandry

Worked part time on a 500 cow dairy in a 15/30 delaval parlour Mostly responsible for looking at young stock and milking as well as machinery work. See CV for detailed experience

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am eager to progress in the agricultural sector and would like to be responsible for my own flock/herd in the future, I am passionate about working with animals and people to produce the best food possible. Prior to farming I have a 9 year career in civil engineering My girlfriend and I have been together for 4 years and we have a young cat and two chickens which will be coming with us

Age

29

Marital status

In a long term relationship with my girlfriend who will be accompanying me

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Whiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Health and fitness, gym work, cycling, big fan of rugby and F1

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'2", 100kg

Relevant health problems

N/a

Farming background

August 2023-August 2024 Assistant shepherd on a 728ha sheep farm with 3000 breeding ewes September 2022-July 2023 General farm worker on a large dairy farm April 2023 Lambing 600 ewes indoors

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Flexible - Preferably anywhere in the southern counties, Somerset, Devon, Wiltshire, Dorset, Hampshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×