CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107483

Mature, hard-working 19y/o experienced tractor driver seeking to embrace a new challenge in West Midlands. I have experience in various machine operations with being confident driving all large machinery but upholding a careful and concise manner whilst always taking pride in my work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

City and Guild Advanced technical diploma in Agriculture 1080 (grade Distinction, Distinction, Distinction)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experience using all baled silage equipment, umbilical slurry, telehandler operation and ticket, TMR feeding, sprayer operation, drilling, primary cultivations, various tractor and trailer operations, workshop and basic fabrication skills.

Other livestock experience

I grew up on a successful family beef suckler enterprise, learning from my grandfather showing how to increase DLWGs on all finishing cattle on an extensive system trying to maximise profits. We also had a flock of 600 sheep, with ewes calving in two different blocks to try and stagger lamb sales.

Also possess two and a half years dairy experience, with experience in block and all year round calving systems, knowing how and when to aid and assist. I am a clean milker who is consistently achieving single figure Bactoscans and low cell counts. Able to identify and treat infections such as mastitis and dermatitis.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Shropshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am an active member of YFC. If I have quiet evenings I enjoy taking my event horse for a ride and will compete on my free weekends. Regularly try to attend industry specific shows to expand knowledge such as Lamma, Dairy tech and local country shows.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5foot10inches, 65kg slim build, short brown hair

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Equestrian Fencing and Timber company, Hampshire (April 2021 August 2021) Assisting with the grounds maintenance on land used for racehorses, topping, strimming, fencing, rolling, harrowing, basic machinery repairs and any other task that was required.

Farm, Longnor, Shropshire (September 2021 present) Having relocated to Shropshire, I worked here initially assisting with the beef cattle when not in college, then full time since March on the dairy farm. I carry out the majority of the machinery work including feeding, bedding, silage cut and cart, umbilical slurry spreading, muck carting, telehandler work etc. operating both modern and older machinery. I milk twice a day every other weekend as well as when required during the week often alone. Carry out milk recording and assist with calving and calf rearing.

Farm, St. Andrew, Guernsey (September 2023 January 2024) After being offered an exciting opportunity to move to the island of Guernsey, I took on the role of head tractor driver which involved skilled machinery operation and admin tasks such as ploughing, silage carting, hedge cutting, sub soiling, spraying, drilling, TMR Feeding, telescopic wheeled loader operation, liaising with machinery dealers on purchasing, machinery maintenance, repairs and fabrication.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Looking for a permanent position in either Shropshire or Warwickshire where I can have the ability to expand my knowledge further and gain more experience.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×