CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107431

19 Year Old Student at Newcastle University, Looking for a Summer Farming Job.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

10 GCSEs, 3 A Levels, Lantra Level 2 Tractor Driving and First Aid

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I am qualified to use and have experience with a tipping trailer, muck spreader, 5 furrow plough, post knocker, fertiliser spreader, roller, topper and mower. I also have experience with a front loader on a tractor, telehandler and Bobcat.

Other livestock experience

I helped calve, rear and care for around 30 head of cattle, ensuring they are healthy and they are properly looked after by regularly bedding down and feeding in the winter and then checking up and moving from field to field in the summer. I also have experience with rearing around 5000 pheasants for shoots and ensuring they are healthy and safe from predators by maintaining their pens, building hides, topping up feeders and medicating them when necessary.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Unfortunately, my previous employer passed away recently so he won't be able to provide a reference for my farm work, however I have provided details for my former Head of House at school and she can attest to my work ethic and attitude.

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

TYNE & WEAR

First language

Engish

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am currently a student at Newcastle University, so outside of my studies I enjoy playing rugby, shooting and socialising.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 19 years old, 5'11" and 120 kgs

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

2019-2023 I worked as a farm hand on a small yet diverse farm. My responsibilities included, looking after cattle and pheasants, rolling, ploughing, fertilising and mowing fields, and also general maintenance of the farm such as fencing, painting and cleaning.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/06/2024 Finish: 23/09/2024

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

I am willing and enthusiastic to work anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×