CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107337

Looking to change careers from a full career as a military automotive mechanical engineering manager and seeking to gain further experience in agriculture. Around Gloucestershire, Worcestershire, Herefordshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

•BEng (Hons) in Engineering Management •Higher National Diploma in Automotive Engineering •NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health & Safety •CMI Level 6 Diploma in Management and Leadership •IMI Level 3 in MOT Test Centre Management •LANTRA Certificate of Competence in Rough Terrain Telescopic Lift Trucks •LANTRA Certificate of Competence in Novice Tractor Operator •LANTRA Chainsaw Cross Cutting and Maintenance •Emergency First Aid at work and Forestry •LANTRA Certificate of Competence in Fencing and Gate Installation Combined •Level 3 Certificate in Repair and Serving of Road Vehicles City and Guilds •Level 3 Award in Mobile Air Conditioning systems - City and Guilds

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I've completed LANTRA competency courses in Novice Tractor driving, fencing and rough Terrain Telehandler. Also Chainsaw cross cutting and maintenance.

Alot of experience across a vast range of large and small military equipment, both operating and maintaining.

Other livestock experience

Very limited experience in live stock but wanting to learn and develop these skills. Currently own chickens, dogs, ducks and worked with sheep(limited capacity) poultry, runner ducks on a family small holding.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

A very hands on, practical and capable individual, that can turn their hand to anything. Very proactive and take a high level of care and pride in the work I produce and deliver. I want to learn and progress further in agriculture, taking a keen interest in how the business operates and works, becoming an asset to any team/employer.

Age

39

Marital status

Married with 2 young children, but not looking for accommodation at present.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

British

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

We spend a lot of time as a family and also enjoy shooting and working dogs. If any time is left then fixing jobs around the house or my Land rover.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Non-smoker, Fit, 6ft.

Relevant health problems

Nil

Farming background

Joined the Army in 2002 and have completed 22 years, serving in many roles and environments across the globe. Operating and maintaining a vast variety of equipment's, either individually, with teams in various locations and environments.

I've been around farms and their equipment, livestock, but not officially worked on one. Helped out on Game shoots through out the years.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/05/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, or any where within reasonable commuting distance.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×