CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107291

English farm worker, aged 27 based in southern England, 10+ years experience in the field, looking for farm work in the south.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have spent the majority of the last ten years, working in the agricultural industry, during that period, I have accumulated many hours experience operating a wide range of machinery, including but not limited to; Crawler Tractors, both self propelled and mounted sprayers and a vast array of tractors.

Other livestock experience

I spent two years running the management of a small herd of Dexter cattle, this involved outdoor calving, livestock husbandry and also general farm maintenance. Since then, I have obtained my own flock of sheep, consisting of; Jacobs, Jacobs x and Suffolk Ram. I spent three seasons working on a mixed livestock farm, which had turkeys, cows and sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

27

Marital status

Married.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting, following the hunt, dog walking, running a flock of sheep

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Drillman, Lettuce Company, West Sussex - 2021 - Present

I drill most of the companies baby leaf crops including spraying in front of the drill, which requires me to be organised, driven and have good attention to detail. I undertake some groundworks, such as power harrowing, bed making and disking and sub soiling. I also do a lot of mechanical hoeing of baby leaf crops.

Production Engineer, West Sussex - 2019-2021

In this job I worked mainly on a lathe producing sensor casings, however, I also used milling machines and both CNC and Manual lathes and milling machines. The sensors were used in oil, gas, medical and aerospace industries.

Agricultural Engineer, West Sussex - 2017-2019

In this job I was responsible for fixing and maintaining a plethora of different machines and tractors, from rebuilding engines to servicing and PDI machines before delivery.

Harvest Driver, Estate, West Sussex - 2016-2017

In this job I did corn carting as well as grain store work, it required me to work long hours, whilst keeping attentive and positive.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×