CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107280

English agriculture student looking to gain experience and part time work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Calving

Other equipment experience

Completed my PA1 and my PA6 test and have completed my telehandler exam hoping to complete PA2 in the Autumn

Other livestock experience

Have done 6 weeks solo night calving on a farm without over 600 calving cattle and have milked one at the same farm so have an understanding of that. Done a days work moving cattle for TB testing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

no

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Leicestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy sports mainly rugby and cricket

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

White British Height 6'2

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Have helped my uncle on his small holding with around 40 head of sheep and some chickens and have helped to move these sheep and rebuild chicken pens and chicken coops and general work required.

Worked as a labourer for 2 years when I was 16 -18 fitting it in around college when I could.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/05/2024 Finish: 30/09/2024

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a smaller farm with a close team that works well together.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×