CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107271

Tractor driving Welding and fabricating Livestock Game keeping Mechanical repair Pest control chainsaw/forestry Digger driving Currently living in North Somerset but happy to move elsewhere

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Chainsaw

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Can be left to complete most tractor tasks.

Have experience with most tractor makes but mostly with john deere and fendt.

I have done round and big square baling, mowing, tedding, ploughing, power harrowing, disc harrowing, bale wrapping.

I also have a reasonable tool collection including power tools. Such as impact guns and grinders. As well as my own generator, stick and tig welder, I am looking to buy myself a mig welder.

Other livestock experience

Mostly beef and suckler that is made up of a vast mixture of cross breeds. But mostly Charolais and Angus. Currently working with 160 head of cattle. My dairy experience is very limited but am willing to learn.

Have also got experience of keeping pheasants for a small family shoot.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

I am currently engaged to my partner

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Pest control and clay shooting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

March 2020 - PRESENT In this role I would do everything from General livestock tasks which included helping with the care of beef, suckler cattle and sheep.

I would also do tractor driving and farm maintenance. March 2023 - PRESENT In this role i acted as a freelance tractor driver, mechanic and welder and fabricator for multiple farm in the surrounding area. July 2016- march 2020 In this role i did tractor driving, forestry and gamekeeping Whilst here i managed to work my way up to the role of underkeeper whilst working the pheasants for our shoot

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×