CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107051

Scottish sheep person and calf rearer, Im 19 and looking for work in the Dumfries area. I also have my full driving licence.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Nc in agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have a little bit of experience but not much with tractors as Ive been thought at collage and I also have experience with a quad bike and I have my quad bike ticket as well.

Other livestock experience

Have been brought up on sheep farms since I was little, done a few lambings with family and with other farms. Currently helping out at college with their lambing the now. Ive got experience with calf rearing and milking but not so confident as much as I am with sheep. Also have quite a bit of experience at shearing as I normally roll wool.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries

First language

Scottish

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Currently studying hnc agriculture and will be finishing that course at the end of may.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Asthma, allergies to sawdust and hay fever

Farming background

2017-2019 had our own flock of ewes and we done two years of lambing, shearing, marking plus many more. 2019-2019 helped out at a lambing for a family farm. 2020-2023 always helping out at family farms with marking sheep, shearing, lambing etc.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Dumfries or surrounding areas of Dumfries.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×