CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107033

I am a 35 year old Shepherd/General farm worker/Fencer who is seeking employment in Scotland. I have 10 years experience in farming and 15 years fencing.
I am passionate about my work and always make sure it is done to a high standard.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Standard Grades
- English 3
- Maths 5
- Biology 4
- P.E 2

SVQ - Horticulture
SVQ - Landscape and Gardening

Hold certificates for,
- Sit in ATV
- Chainsaw
- Forklift
- First Aid

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

- Feeding and bedding of livestock with various equipment

- Leading from combine during harvest

- Topping and mowing

- Tedding and rake work

- Loading and carting bales

- Experienced in using post knocker

Other livestock experience

- 10 years experience with outdoor lambing and all aspects of sheep work.

- 4 years of experience with Cattle including calving.

- Over the last 2 years I have gained experience of b&b pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/a

Age

35

Marital status

I have a partner of 8 years, we have a daughter together who is 2 years old. I also have a 12 year old daughter from a previous relationship.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Roxburghshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy, - gardening especially growing vegetables and fruit - walking - fishing - spending time with my family - going to the beach - going to country shows

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 90kg

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

2014-2019

- I started my farming career on a hill farm in the Cheviot hills, while there I was responsible for checking cattle & sheep daily, feeding and bedding the sheds, doing a mixture of indoor and outdoor lambing and calving. During the summer months I done tractor work which included topping, mowing, tedding & raking grass, bale wrapping and general farm maintenance.

2019-2022

- During this time I worked on an upland farm with 3500 breeding ewes which lambed outdoors on a grass based diet only. I worked with some very up to date handling equipment such as the tepari racewell hd6. While I was working on this farm I set up a state of the art slatted shed for sheep. Summer work consisted of topping and tedding to make good quality haylage for the sheep. I also done an environmental scheme which involved doing 4000 metres of fencing.

2022- present

Currently I am working on a lowland farm with 120 head of Angus cows and 1200 north of England mules, I help out as and when the farm manager needs me. The rest of my time has been taken up with an environmental scheme which I have done 15,000 meters of fencing and I also manage a small flock of North Country Cheviots which lamb outside. I assist with the indoor lambing of the mules and calving of the cows. During the summer months I work along side the arable team on silage and harvest.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am happy to work anywhere in Scotland with a keen interest in upland farming.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×