CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106912

Fully qualified tree surgeon aged 21 looking to gain experience in agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

7 GCSEs
Traffic management (signing and lighting)
Door supervisor

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have informal experience operating diggers (2.7 to 14 tonne), jcb telehandlers, all of my chainsaw and climbing tickets, stump grinding and mewp qualified, and I have used 1 and 3 tonne dumpers and brief experience with fendt tractors. I have lots of experience towing and driving atvs.

Other livestock experience

I helped out lambing at a friends farm. I have done bedding, feeding, lambing, fencing and transporting livestock.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

21

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I go to the gym, spend time with family and friends, ride motorcycles/horses.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

62 88kg physically fit

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

This year I have helped out lambing at a friends farm which has given me an insight into agriculture and I am keen to grow my experience. I am currently employed as a lead climber for a tree surgery company. During my employment I have gained all of my qualifications in arboriculture and have gained experience using excavators with tree shears, log grabs and saw heads. I have also driven telehandlers with road sweep attachments and used skid steers with grapples, stump grinders and buckets. Along side tree work I have been scaffolding at the weekends and have been doing groundworks and site preparations and maintenance. Previous to my career in tree surgery I worked as a warehouse manager for a food retailer where I gained management skills and while at college and secondary school I worked part time in a pub. Im a self taught welder and have mechanical experience with two and four wheel vehicles.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

I am currently living in south Wiltshire but have accommodation in Somerset and easy access to north Dorset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×