CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106797

24 year old general farm worker and groom, based in Gloucestershire. Tractor driving Basic stock care Beating/shooting and underkeeper experience Groom

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Quad pocket
Chainsaw ticket
HGV licence
Healthy and safety training
Maintenance and cross cutting (hedge cutting) ticket
First aid trained

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Class 420 arion tractor driving

John deer tractor

Sword slitters

Bat wing topper

Chain harrows

Roller

Mole plough

Honda quad bike

Winch

Other livestock experience

Highland cows and bull

White park cows and bull

Gloucestershire old spot pigs

Wiltshire horns

Thoroughbreds

Suffolk punch

Eventers, hunters etc

Chickens

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

Partner and dogs

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Eventing my horse Long walks Cold water swimming

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 4 16 stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Gloucestershire, General Farm worker, Groom and Estate Shoot for the last 4 years.

Professional Experience

Groom/rider Here I worked alongside a team of 3 other grooms but that changed frequently. A typical day consisted of all normal yard duties exercising of the horses, harrowing arenas making sure fencing was to a good standard etc I also kept the site tidy and looking smart with strimmimg and cutting the grass around arenas. • Mucking out • Competition grooming • Exercising horses • Dealing with vets, farriers etc • All yard duties • Fencing • Garden maintenance • Arena harrowing

Farm hand I started working At the Estate nearly 5 years ago, I cover all part of the estate helping the Managers of each field on a daily basis as well as being left sole charge to cover holidays/days off. On the yard I help with up to 15 horses from log pulling Suffolk punches to thoroughbred broodmares and young stock. I do all general yard duties including emptying of muck trailers, hay and straw bales where needed, unloading bedding/feed from lorry deliveries. On the farm I do all the general stock checks of the highland cattle and white park cattle alongside a flock of Wiltshire horns and Gloucestershire old spot pigs. I have gained tickets in hedge cutting, quad bike ticket and chainsaw ticket. I do also hold my HGV license. In the summer months I spend evenings chain harrowing, topping, bale bumping. I work alongside the estates game keeper assisting with the rearing of roughly 10,000 chicks, daily feeding of all the birds. Building and repairing pheasant pens. I drive the tractor and shoot trailer for all the beaters as well as doing full days beating in the season helping out the team, and evenings spent dogging in with my working dogs.

I do a lot of general yard work consisting of strimming, lawn mowing, main house maintenance, gutter clearing, log splitting etc • All yard duties • Care of up to 15 horses • Field maintenance • Harrowing arenas • dealing with vets, farrier, dentist, chiropractor/physio • Stock checks • Fencing around estate • Basic lambing/ calf care • Chain harrowing paddocks • Topping • Hedge cutting • Mole ploughing • Rolling • All tractor work • Rearing of day old chicks • Pen building/ maintenance • Basic plumbing • Shoot day tractor driving/ beating • Butchery • vermin control • All grooming duties • Riding • Competition grooming • Tractor driving • HGV licence • All farm duties

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×