CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 106412

26 year old male who has worked on dairy farms on many roles, milking on side to side parlours and occasional robotic milking. scraping, feeding, rearing calves in general. Currently on a Dairy farm in Ireland, then as of the first week of June be in Lancashire UK and willing to relocate for work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have had experience on numerous machines from above but not fully trained on them. I was on private farmland and was supervised on a few listed above so I have been around the machines and would be willing to train on them.

Other livestock experience

As a dairy farmhand I would milk 200 cows twice a day at 5am and again at 3pm. During the day I would be doing anything from scraping to washing down from feeding or general yard duties.

As a beef farmhand I would again be scraping, feeding, moving them daily to different fields or putting down bedding in winter when inside. As for calving I would mostly get used to bottle feeding them for an easy transition to its mother and general upkeep of bedding and feeds.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Watch motorsports Dog Walking, Cycling

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am a 26 year old strong male at a height of 63in and weight of 18 stone.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2011-2013 As a 12 year old I worked as a trainee farmhand working mostly with calves on the bottle and working supervised in a side by side parlour milking 200 cows.

2015-2017 worked as a milker farmhand on a 150 cow farm milking twice a day on a machine milking method. Other general farm duties also required.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Would happy to work anywhere and gain further experience on farms and farm machinery. I am a hard worker that works any hours and would be willing to relocate if accommodation is provided due to the possibility for early morning milking.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×