CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 105702

Looking for seasonal harvest work ,

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Green cert certificate in farming

Driving Licence

LGV/HGV Truck, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have worked with fendt massey ferguson styer new Holland,have baled tedded mowed grass,ploughed and made ground ready,have worked in meal store for 5 yrs driving teleporter,lorries and worked with computers mixing meal rations,owned my own dairy farm where I milked 40 pedigree fleckvieh cows

Other livestock experience

Had my own dairy farm,milked for other farmers aswell down through the years,have worked with sheep and pigs aswell.milked in a 10 unit,16 unit swing over,have reared calves and lambs and pigs from birth to weaners.worked with pedigree fleckvieh on my own farm,and freasian on other farms,Lambed Suffolk ewes for a few years,have calved cows for over 30 years,trained in hoofcare,and have ai coarse done but never done that much at it

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

53

Marital status

Married,wife not looking for work,

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Ireland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Work in bar in arnolds Hotel in village

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 ft,13 stone

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Worked for 5 years milking 125 cows from 18 years of age till 23,worked in a pig unit for a year at 24 yrs of age,worked in a feed mill for 5 winters driving a teleporter mixing meal,drive artic lorries for 10 yrs for a feed company and had my own small dairy farm aswell,have full irish driving licence hgv,worked in hotel for 5 yrs worked involved night porter and bar man,Lambed sheep for myself and other people,cleaning pens and disinfecting pens.i am good with people and work well with others

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/04/2024 Finish: 15/11/2024

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Prefer Midlands and south uk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×