CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 104774

Proven hard worker with experience of arable and livestock operations

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Eight GCSEs including Maths (grade 7), English (grade 6) and Dual Award Science (grade 6,6).

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Scraping out pig units, towing loads including muck spreader, tipping trailer and single and articulated flat-bed trailers on public roads, muck spreading, power harrowing, ploughing, sub-soiling. General tractor and machinery maintenance. Use of telehandler.

Other livestock experience

Lambing a small flock of texel cross ewes. Worming, administering fly-strike protection, foot bathing and weighing lambs for market. Pig bed and breakfast general activities, for example, scraping out, bedding up and pressure washing between batches. Assisted with administration of antibiotics via injection and made-up medications required for addition to water supply. Treatment for tail biting with spray. Milking on a 50-cow dairy master rotary parlour. Home poultry keeper and 2 days work experience on 150,000 flock chicken operation. Beef and calving experience on college farm.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Scout leader, outdoor activities

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 177cm Weight 75kg

Relevant health problems


Farming background

Interested in farming from a young age having spent many school holidays with my aunt and uncle on their sheep and beef hill farm in Cumbria. Recently completed City and Guilds level 3 advanced diploma in agriculture (livestock) at Houghall College, Durham. Worked on a mixed arable and livestock farm (sheep and pig bed and breakfast) from March 2023 to October 2023. Part-time milking and yard assistant at an organic dairy on alternate weekends.


Start: 12/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Ideally close to home in Teesside and the surrounding area or Penrith and surrounding area, but will consider relocation, particularly if accomodation can be offered.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.