CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 104442

English farm worker looking to advance my skills

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Not listed

Other qualifications

easi quad, quad bike ticket

:antra telehandler ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

********

Case Puma 150 - Most hours spent with a triolet feeder wagon at the busiest up to 14 mixes per day, plenty of slurry mixing and pumping, carting various products from farm to farm using a Broughan silage trailer and using a large Stewart stock box to move livestock from the fields to the fields and from farm to farm

Jcb 520-50 - only machine on the farm so alot of use for 5 years lots of unloading and stacking straw and mucking out plus using a wessex round bale straw spreader on it.

******* ****

Jcb 526 - most daily dairy farm jobs plus using an ag dispenser for bedding the cubicles

Hurlimann h488

- teagle bedding machine

- rota spreader

Massey ferguson 7626

- mowing with front and back mowers

- Rolling with triple rollers

- Slurry spreading

- diet feeder

Massey ferguson 5756

- Zero grazing

- leading grass

- tedding

Lely a3 robots

Discovery scraper

Juno feed pusher

T4c plus uniform

-

Other livestock experience

Calf rearing - 600 wagyu calves reared a year for the last 5 years, taken from 2 weeks old through to 4 months on continual system, all needed dehorning 2 sets of vaccinations.

Sucklers - 15 Angus cows with a Hereford bull low imput system,

Sheep - 100 Suffolkx ewes - lambs fattened on a grass based system

******* ****- assistant herdsman

Dairy - 200 holsteins milked through 4 lely robots. Main responsibility's were keeping ontop of the late cows and the beds in the milking barn and looking after the calves from the first feed till weaning.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

Recently single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cumbria

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy cooking and walking also a big fan of computer games, watching football and films and TV series especially star trek

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm a 6ft tall 12 stone male with a slim build, brown hair and brown eyes

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

2023- Present - Estate -The estate is a 5000 acre fqrming estate with 3900 beef cattle 1400 sheep plus arable, here i live on a sperate unit from the main farm and am responsible for the 300-400 cattle on this unit which included all the feeding, slurry mixiing, administering medicines etc i also work with the main cattle man here with all aspects of cattle jobs plus i cover for the main feeder man every other weekend which involves up to 14 mixes a day

2018 - 2023 - A farm, run with my partner where we reared calves had a small Suckler herd and 100 sheep

2015 - 2018

Assistant herdsman - i was responsible for the calves from colostrum through to after weaning and assisting with running the milking shed jobs like gathering the late cows, bedding the cubicles keeping the robotic elements on track and then anything else required from feeding the cows and Zero grazing to helping the sheperds with the sheep and feeding and bedding the store cattle - left to run own business

2005 - 2015 ,

Shop manager

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×