CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 10419

National Certificate of Agriculture Tractor driver over 30 years experience in farming. Work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

National Certificate of Agriculture in 1988

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Cultivation work. Ploughing, power harrowing discing and rolling. I have also done hay making using a Bomford mower an old cock pheasant, a Lely haybob, harvest work using an old New Holland combine, grain carting using John Deere 6920 and a A S Marston 16 ton trailer, loaded bales on to trailers using a John Deere 6510 with a John Deere loader. I have also used a JCB telehandler for mucking out the cow sheds. the ploughing I have done was with a Lemkin 4 furrow reversable plough, the power harrowing was with a SKH 3m power harrow and the drilling was with a combination drill 4m. I have also done slurry spreading with a Star 1100 tanker then a Malgar 1500 tanker and then a Malgar 2000. the biggest tractor I have used was a Challenger on tracks with a 6m discing machine

Other livestock experience

My stock work started when i was 7 yrs old looking after pigs. I started off mucking them out with a scraper and a shovel. I then started going round helping feeding them and checking to see if they were all eating and looking out for any signs of poorly ones. this is where my vet skills started as I looked on how much and how the drugs were administered. Later on I asked if I could have a go at making the pigs better. first I gave a pig syfack in a bucket of water to stop it scouring and just progressed from there. I then looked after beef cattle starting off by feeding them cake pellets in a trough and as time went on progressed to the veterinary side of it.

I then progressed to milking cows and the veterinary side of that industry.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Able to work long hours to get the job done. Used to working long hours alone and overnight. Very experienced in ploughing and cultivation work.

Age

53

Marital status

Married, hopefully I can find employment near home, but I'm willing to travel/work away from home for the right job.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

County Durham

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I don't get much free time but when I do i enjoy going to agricultural shows and other days out.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'8"

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I grew up on a farm and have spent most of my life farming, I'm currently employed in another industry but would love to get back to my farming roots.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×