CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 103670

General farm worker
Living in Herefordshire looking to relocate
Stock, arable farming

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

No qualifications

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have been driving tractors for 10years

I can operate a tele handler but no ticket

I have some experience with stock fencing

I have a small knowledge of drilling

But keen to learn

Other livestock experience

I have a small amount of experience with calving

I am capable of lambing

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Yes I have a partner and 2 children


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Family time

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 12st

Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have worked for my current employer for 10years.

General Farm Worker


March 2013 to Present

A bit about me.

I have a partner and 2 children

I grew up in the countryside of Herefordshire.

I was never big on going to school, Id always preferred to be out in the fresh air getting my hands dirty.

I spent a lot of time with my grandad in my school days, helping with hedge trimming and general odd jobs.

I left school with no GCSEs. But with work experience labouring on a builders site, of general farm work.

Since working on the farm, I have become a dab hand at tractor driving. Things like cultivating, hedge cutting and most things tractor based I am capable of doing to a high standard.

I have experience working with cattle, sorting out fat ready for slaughter and transporting to the slaughter house.

Feeding and bedding down.

I also work with sheep, drenching , sorting for slaughter and injecting as and when needed.

I hold a full uk driving licence with no points.

I also hold a gun licence

I believe myself to work well alongside others and I also am able to working independently with no issues


Start: 30/09/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.