CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 103068

I am looking for full time farm work. I have experience with sheep and dairy and a small amount of experience with beef. However willing to learn. I have a full UK driving licence and telehandler licence, I am available to start immediately.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma in agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have a telehandler licence. I have done stacking and unstacking.

I have done a very small amount of tractor work however I would like to gain more experience with tractors.

Other livestock experience

I did 3 weeks milking throughout college on a dairy farm which had a rotary parlour, I bedded down the pens that the calves where in. I did disbudding, Vaccinations.

I did four weeks of lambing at college over 2 years, I did two weeks of day shifts and two weeks of night shifts. I carried out and completed general farm tasks such as cleaning and topping up water, straw and hay. I fed the ewes. I also did tasks such as docking, tagging, castrating, bottle and tube feeding lambs, injecting if needed. I also completed 6 weeks of lambing on a small holding over two years where I was doing the same tasks.

I have experience with sheep, I have done hoof trimming, dagging, vaccinating, worming. I have also completed body condition scoring on the ewes and checking if they are ready for market. I have done a ram MOT on the rams before tupping.

I have also worked on a dairy farm for 3 months, these tasks included:

- Feeding calves

- Milking 1/2/3 times a day

- Calf rearing

- General cleaning tasks of the parlour

- Setting up and setting down the parlour

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages




Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have done 6 months working on a small holding during lambing time, I worked solo and also in a team. I did general sheep tasks and routine lambing jobs.

I have done 3 weeks worth of milking at a farm through college as part of the course.

I have completed 4 months worth of milking outside of college.

I have completed 3 months work on a dairy, this was where they milked 300, 3 times a day. This was on a 50 point rotary parlour. I also did some calve work. I washed down the parlour and set up the parlour.


Start: 17/02/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job


Where would you like to work?

In the south east region, would relatively prefer work in the Kent or Surrey area.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.