CV reference number: 59071
CV Headline

My name is Alice, I am 19 years old and I currently live in Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire. I am looking for livestock work preferably. I have had experience in  lambing for the past 2 years at college and on a work experience placement. I am mainly interested in the livestock side of agriculture, however I am very willing to learn more about arable. I haven't got much experience operating machinery however i am willing to learn.I am looking for a job in the sheep or beef sector of the agricultural industry.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

City&guild level 2 diploma in Agriculture city&guild level 3 diploma in agriculture currently in year 2, I finish in June.

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I haven't got much machinery experience, however i am very willing to learn.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

I have been at college for nearly 3 years now, the college has a flock of 350 sheep, pigs and small herd of British while cattle. Over the 3 years I have carried out simple tasks on sheep such as vaccination, worming and dagging. As well as general day to day duties such as feeding and moving sheep. I have also carried out 2 weeks work experience in northall, bedfordshire this was a lambing placement where i completed one week of indoor lambing and one week of outdoor lambing, which i thoroughly enjoyed. I am currently doing one day a week work experience at a sheep farm in northall where I complete day to day tasks. I am currently working on a diary farm, so have experience with milking and general tasks carried out during the day. I also have the basic knowledge on the general husbandry and health and welfare of all livestock

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Long brown hair, 5ft4 stocky build

Relevant health problems


Other Information

For the last couple of years I have taken part in county shows with the college.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Hertfordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am not from a farming background,but I am very passionate about the agriculture industry. I have previously completed 2 weeks of lambing work experience at a sheep/beef farm in northhall, Bedfordshire. I have also completed many hours of work experience on the college farm gaining experience on the general health and welfare skills required, for sheep such as worming,dagging, and vaccinations. At college I have only driven old tractors and would love to gain extra experience using bigger up to date tractors and machinery. If someone could give me this experience it would be brilliant. Thanks Alice

AvailabilityStart: 31/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hertfordshire/Bedfordshire/Buckinghamshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.