CV reference number: 53105
CV Headline

Keen 27 year old looking for livestock work and to gain more experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

BA(Hons)Costume. Work based diploma Level 3 in Agriculture- Livestock Production.

Equipment experienceTelehandler/fork lift, PA1
Other equipment experience

PA6

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Goat, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

Travelling through Australia gaining more experience on different farms through the HelpX Scheme. January- May 2017:Staying 3 weeks at each farm.  Killara Cattle Farm Mustering Cattle on horses. Insecticide tagging, and scanning calves. Moving paddocks.  Rivington Farm. Mustering sheep on Quad Bikes. Sorting Culls, tagging, ear marking, de-horning, and castration rings, tailing.  Yaramba Trail Rides. Cooma Natural horsemanship. Introduction to join up-exercises. Leading on a long rein for children’s lessons. Grooming and saddling, Organic principles. Castrating Piglets, gardening.   Cheltenham (Apprentice Stockman) April 2015-November 2016 Working full time on a farm; All stock work with rare breeds of sheep, pigs, chickens, goats and cattle. Part of my Work Based Diploma. I had an assessor visit the farm on a monthly basis.  Corwen. North Wales Feb-May 2015/ February-May 2014 Lambing Assistant. I gained an introductory experience in drenching, vaccinating, and indoor and outdoor lambing also understanding body language and general health. General maintenance of farm buildings, and repairing stock fencing. Heather management. Quad Bike experience November 2009-April 2010 Travelling throughout Australia and New Zealand I gained experience at a number of farms through the Help-X scheme. Including: • Working at a fruit tree nursery. • Working with horses. Grooming, Saddling and mucking out. • Sheep farm- tagging and ear marking lambs. • Working on an organic pig and chicken farm. Feeding and preparing food for them, general farm work; pigs, chickens, ducks, sheep. House sitting for a number of families including care of Chickens, Donkeys, Sheep and Dogs. Helping friends with Hedgelaying

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexFemale
Age27
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status
Where are you currently living?Gloucestershire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I graduated in 2013 with a Degree in Costume Design and Making, but it was apparent very early on that I wanted a career change; I loved the time I had worked on a farm, so I decided to do a Level 3 Work Based Diploma in Agriculture: Livestock farming in which I worked at a rare breeds farm gaining skills and experience with many different farm species. I prefer working with sheep, goats and pigs. I would really appreciate it if someone gave me some arable experience too. I am a practical and mature individual and have a real interest in working with livestock. I am a hard-worker and am very determined to learn new skills in this field to build a career in this industry.

Hobbies

I enjoy exercise and compete in a number of sprint triathlons and running events. I regularly take part in workshops learning new art and craft skills and techniques.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/09/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Gloucestershire/Bristol or Dorset areas
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.