CV reference number: 48802
CV Headline

Townie born but, got addicted to the farm life 2 years ago. Looking to travel and gain experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

A level product design, media, hospitality and music technology First aid Firearms cert

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Light tractor work inc feeder wagon and scraper tractor (would very much appreciate anyone willing to teach me other tractor skills so I'm useful at harvest and other times of year)

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Dairy
Other livestock experience

340 dairy herd calved in 6 weeks with a further 100 over he next 3 Milking 350 on a 24/48 swing over 700 chicken mucking out and egg collecting.  Assistant lambing 1000+ ewes with a highly awarded shepherd.  Some experience with pigs and beef but not much.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age19
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6foot 85kg Tanned (as long as the suns shining)

Relevant health problems

Use to suffer with anxiety but YFC and the farms ive worked on have helped me overcome alot of it Since starting at the dairy farm I'm currently on I started having very bad IBD (irratable bowel disease) so the only thing I havnt tried is leaving the job I'm on which is reluctant but needed to see if the change helps, if you want to know more don't hesitate to ask as I'm a hard working lad who will prove he's worth your time and won't let it get in the way.

Other Information

I might not have all the skills that a uni or college student has, but I sure have to drive to get out there and work hard and expand my knowledge I would of gone to uni to study veterinary but I was just to keen to travel and work so if any one willing to share any veterinary knowledge with me would be great.

Marital status

Single, no ties, looking for as much work as I can

Where are you currently living?Derbyshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Worked weekends lambing while I was at school then when I finished worked part time with Stock work, and TB testing on dairy farms. And last spring I was full time lambing assistant from mid Feb to April. This past year I've been a junior herdsman on a grass based dairy farm. Traveled and worked in New Zealand on a dairy farm and with a sheep shearer over two months also travelled around Australia.

Hobbies

Shooting, Dog walking Kayaking Wildlife watching Photograph. Recently traveled to Australia and New Zealand for 3 months and stayed with some farmers out there.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 09/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere rural
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.