CV reference number: 48204
CV Headline

Hard working, honest, enthusiastic female  looking for calf rearing job in either Dorset or South West area. Have reared calves for past 3yrs at farm where my partner is Herdsman. I have also milked both Organic and Conventional dairy cows, helped with calving, vet visits, hand scrapping yards, sheds and calving pens out. Fully understand that long days and hard work Is part of the farming lifestyle. Willing to learn more and further my career within the farming industry

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Have been taught calf rearing whilst doing the job

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

ATV

Livestock experienceDairy
Other livestock experience

I have reared both Organic and Conventional calves, I have helped with calvings, vet visits. I also milk cows twice daily ranging from 140-350 cows. I have also got experience with milking both Organic and Conventional milking cows.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age50
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 8, 10stone

Relevant health problems

Fit and healthy

Other Information

Please don't be put off that I have only been in farming for the past 3yrs. I am hard working and love this way of life. I am use to long days and keen to learn any other part of farming work. I especially love and excel at calf rearing. I am even prepared to try my hand at goat and sheep milking!

Marital status

I have a partner who is head herdsman. Between us, we have 5 grown up children and 5 grandchildren.

Where are you currently living?Dorset/Wiltshire/Hampshire/Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Originally an Account Manager for 19yrs, I have been in farming for the past 3yrs when I met my partner. I have and still do milking alongside my partner, who is head herdsman. I have reared both Organic and conventional dairy calves, from birth to 6-8wks old. I have been involved in training heifers coming into the parlour and getting them use to the milking regime. I have worked on a 24/48 Dairymaster swing over, 20/40 Westfalia and a 12/12 forward. I have experience in moving electric fencing for strip grazing. Excellent attention to detail in all aspects of farming.

Hobbies

When I get the opportunity, I love to run and swim. I also spend quality time with my American Cocker Spaniel who is 11yrs old

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Dorset, Hampsire, Wiltshire, Somerset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.