CV reference number: 46295
CV Headline

Hi there, 2x tractor operators!! my buddy Johnny woods from ireland and myself david Maberry im a 27  I am American/English who grew up in California, USA. I grew up on a decent sized property with animals and a big garden.   

Johnny and i worked together on last years harvest in sleaford, england. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Tractor experience, 2 years electrician, 5 years hammerhand, 3 years animal care

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Pack house, heavy machinery, motorcycle mechanic, light auto and truck mechanic case 145, case 160 farm tractors. Grain carting wheat, beans, and oil seed rape this past harvest in Lincolnshire.

Livestock experienceNot listed
Other livestock experience

I have no stock experience. Large dogs is as close as I come to it. Worked as an animal handler at a humane society, similar to the RSPCA here in England. More than willing to learn about handling stock the daily duties and procedures.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving Licenseinternational
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age27
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesSpanish
Pen picture

5'11" 180

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information
Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?London
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

3 months Riverview farms, Te Karaka, New Zealand Apple and pear harvest. 8 months Hellers(meat production factory, Kaipoi, New Zealand 2 months Kiwi fruit farm Te Puki, New Zealand 3 years Humane Society of Silicon Valley, Animal Care Technocian(specialised in large animal handling) Santa Clara, California USA 6 weeks grain harvest in Lincolnshire England. Tractor operator.

Experience:  3 months Grain Cart operator, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, Uk 2016 wheat and rape seed harvest 3 months tractor operator, Gisborne New Zealand, Riverview Farms.  2 months experience orchard worker, Te Puke New Zealand, Kiwifruit orchard Pruning 2 Month Orchard worker, Te karaka New Zealand, cherry harvest, apples and pear picking 3 years Animal Care Technician, Humane Society of Silicon Valley, Milpitas California. Im physically fit and able to put in a full days work. I have no problem operator machinery for 12-15 hours a day. Im up for long hours as I did this last years wheat harvest in Lincolnshire. I do not do drugs and have a pint every now and then.  Im into hiking, camping, surfing, motor cross, cooking and sports. Currently im attending London Metropolitan University where I am undertaking a course in International Relations. Something I have always personally been interested in.  I plan to have my own farm one day and will continue in my time off to be actively involved in working on farms. I have roughly a 7 week period from august to October to fully commit myself to working. I am reliable, a good ear with instructions and willing to help out where needed. My plan would is to find a suitable employer and work this years harvest.   available dates August 5th to October 3rd 2017, fully committed to work long hours.   

 

Hobbies

Football, Rugby, Hiking, Camping, Reading

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 07/08/2017, Finish: 01/10/2017
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.