CV reference number: 44371
CV Headline

Tractor driver looking for work either part time or full. I can do a mixed range of arable jobs with most attachments.. I'm from south East of England but have money and licence to travel. I currently own a small holding (40acres) but rent the ground to a neighbouring farmer for spring barley and silage. I have 10 years tractor driving experience from growing up on the farm doing a wide variety of different jobs. I also like manual work and general maintenance.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 2 agriculture

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Other harvesters, Tracked machine, Baler, Combine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have done a lot of different jobs on the farm with several different attachments for about 7-8 years I'm use to tractors around 200hp and 18 tonne trailers 10th fold down mower etc. Also like manual work not just tractor driving.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

Reared calves and housed store cattle along with piglets on the farm with my dad for sevral years

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age23
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I'm 6'5 about 12 stone black hair green eyes. Hard working, Persistent and can work well in a team or on my own

Relevant health problems

No health issues

Other Information

I own 50 acres and a couple barns of my own that I'm hoping to be renting out if I get into full time occupation

Marital status

I have a partner. My dad sadly passed away in 2014 and I don't really see my mum much but we are still in contact

Where are you currently living?Cornwall
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Work experience at a neighbouring farm for 1 year. Worked on are own farm for years. I worked for the county council roads ploughing verges and mainroads/ highways for 16 months can get a reference from them if ever needed. Also for a while i done abit of 360 digger driving for a friend part time just loading dump trailers and levelling ground out etc

Hobbies

Fishing shooting dog walking go kart ing, I have a few cars so I do a fair bit of mechanics etc I like motocross bikes rugby and snooker aswell. I do smoke tobacco and I don't mind a few beers on weekend

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/08/2017, Finish: 01/01/2050
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.